Q2L’s Odisha Edition: 21st Century Educator Award

June 3rd, 2023
, Bhubaneshwar


Quest2Learn's first-ever Odisha edition brings together learners, sector practitioners, govt. representatives and social impact investors to celebrate teachers and principals who are building enabling ecosystems for 21st century learning.

Amongst the many conversations lined up for the day, students across the state who created the most innovative prototypes at hackathons last year will be felicitated. Similarly, govt. high school educators who have built successful, sustainable and scalable practices for:
- Student-led processes
- Positive teacher-student relationships
- Gender-equitable and equal opportunities
- Community engagement
- Effective leadership

Alongside key 21st century skills, digital literacy, gender sensitization, STEM mindset, and computational thinking, these practices are key to transform state-run schools into learning spaces that help students become future-ready.



9:00 - 10:00 am

Registration and Walk around the Exhibit

10:00 - 10:30 am


The Future of Learning: Transforming the Education Space

Aakash Sethi, CEO, QUEST Alliance

10:30 - 10:45 am

Address by:

Smt Aswathy S, IAS, Principal Secretary, Department of School & Mass Education

10:45 - 11:00 am

Address by:

Shri Achutya Samanta, Member of Parliament and Founder of KIIT University

11:00 - 11:05 am

Presenting - 30 Best Practices of Teachers Across Odisha

11:05 - 11:10 am

Felicitating 6 Best prototypes developed by students of Odisha during hackathons 2022-23

11:10 - 11:50 am

Panel Discussion:

Reimagining Structural Changes to Become Future Ready

Moderator - Neha Parti, Director - Schools Program, QUEST Alliance


  • Shri Raghuram Iyer, OAS, Director, Directorate of Higher Secondary Education
  • Smt Lalita Patnaik, Education Specialist - Odisha, UNICEF
  • Shri Akshay Kashap, India Lead, Amazon Future Engineer
  • Shri Anil Pradhan, Founder, Young Tinker Foundation

11:50 - 12:00 pm

Award Felicitation to Educators for Best Practices

12:00 - 12:50 pm

Panel Discussion:

Vision of the state towards the future of learning: what is becoming reality and what more needs effort and attention

Moderator - Smt Tejaswini Panigrahi, State Lead, Learning Link Foundation


  • Shri Amarjit Jena, Chief Executive Officer, Mo School Abhiyan
  • Shri Sangram Keshari Mohapatra, IAS, State Project Director, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya, Department of School and Mass Education
  • Dr. Prasant Kumar Ratha, Asst. Director Retd. SCERT, Odisha
  • Shri Sanatan Panda, OES, Joint Director, Directorate of Higher Secondary Education

12:50 - 01:00 pm

Award Felicitation to Educators for Best Practices

01:00 - 02:00 pm

Lunch and Networking

02:00 - 02:30 pm

Theatrical Presentation by Students of Odisha:

Imagining the future of Learning 



Read more about our work in the state.